Home Visit Europe

By Helgard Haug, Stefan Kaegi, Daniel Wetzel

Hausbesuch Europa (Home Visit Europe) is a performance you can put in your hand luggage - big ideas are rarely presented so intimately. What is Europe actually? Is it a geographic border, a cultural identity, a coalition of states? It is said over and over that Europe is an ever changing idea - too theoretical, as the individual can tell from their own experience. Rimini Protokoll contrasts this abstract idea of Europe with the individuality of a private apartment. 15 people become part of a performance in a living room that interweaves personal stories and the political mechanisms of Europe. How much Europe is in us all?

You can host Home Visit Europe in your own home or be a guest in a stranger's private apartment. Each performance takes place in different homes and so the performance will travel through hundreds of apartments throughout Europe, building a network that rather than growing from a centre, stretches from front door to front door across a continent.

 

Voting results and group pictures from all of the home visits will be anonymously collected at www.homevisiteurope.org. The results can them be compared online as part of an ever growing European archive.

 

Link to arte

 

Concept / Script / Direction: Helgard Haug, Stefan Kaegi, Daniel Wetzel
Dramaturgy: Katja Hagedorn
Interaction Design: Grit Schuster, Hans Leser, Mirko Dietrich
Assistance Interaction Design: Philipp Arnold
Setting: Belle Santos, Lena Mody
Assistance Setting: Ran Chai Bar-zvi
Production Management: Anna Florin, Juliane Männel
Technical Direction: Sven Nichterlein

Master of Ceremony Tour: Anton Rose
Technical Support Tour: Claes Schwennen, Hans Leser, Sven Nichterlein

Website Design: Tawan Arun + Ralph Gowers (Programming)
Website Editorial: Anton Rose, Cornelius Puschke

 

Home Visit Europe is production of Rimini Apparat.
In coproduction with Archa Theatre Prague (CZ). BIT Teatergarasjen/Bergen International Festival (NO). Frascati Teater Amsterdam (NL). HAU Hebbel am Ufer Berlin (D). Kaaitheater Brussels (BE). LIFT London (GB). Malta Festival Poznan (PL). Mungo Park (DK). Sort/Hvid (DK). Teater Nordkraft (DK). Théâtre de la Commune Aubervilliers (FR). Théâtre Garonne (FR). Teatro Maria Matos (PT).
A House on Fire commission / coproduction with the support of the Cultural Program of the European Union. The project is supported by Capital Culture Fund Berlin. Home Visit Europe as part of the Territoria Festival (Moscow) is funded by Goethe Institut.

 

 

 

Home Visit Europe as part of the Territoria Festival (Moscow) is funded by Goethe Institut.

Hausbesuch Europa

Von Helgard Haug, Stefan Kaegi, Daniel Wetzel

Hausbesuch Europa ist eine Aufführung, die sich im Handgepäck transportieren lässt und die uns so nahe kommt, wie es die großen Ideen sonst selten tun. Was ist Europa? Ist es eine geografische Grenze, eine kulturelle Identität, ein Staatenverbund? Europa, so wird immer wieder konstatiert, ist am ehesten eine sich ständig wandelnde Idee – zu theoretisch, als dass sie vom Einzelnen als Lebenswirklichkeit erfahren werden könnte. Rimini Protokoll kontrastiert diese abstrakte europäische Idee mit der Individualität einer Privatwohnung. In einem Wohnzimmer werden 15 Menschen Teil einer Inszenierung, die persönliche Geschichten und die Mechanismen des politischen Europa miteinander verzahnt. Wie viel Europa steckt in einem Menschen?


Sie können Hausbesuch Europa als Gastgeber zu sich nach Hause einladen oder als Gast eine fremde Privatwohnung besuchen. Jede Aufführung findet in einer anderen Wohnung statt, und so reist diese Aufführung durch hunderte von Wohnungen in ganz Europa und baut ein Netzwerk auf, das nicht aus einem Zentrum heraus verordnet wurde, sondern das sich von Haustür zu Haustür über den Kontinent erstreckt.

 

Auf www.homevisiteurope.org werden die Abstimmungsergebnisse sowie Gruppenbilder aller Hausbesuche anonym versammelt und in einem stetig wachsenden europäischen Archiv online vergleichbar gemacht.

 

 

 

 

 

Hausbesuch Europa, BRUT Wien:

Der Bericht zum Video auf: derStandard.at

 

Konzept / Skript / Regie: Helgard Haug, Stefan Kaegi, Daniel Wetzel
Dramaturgie: Katja Hagedorn
Interaction Design: Grit Schuster, Hans Leser, Mirko Dietrich
Assistenz Interaction Design: Philipp Arnold
Ausstattung: Belle Santos, Lena Mody
Assistenz Ausstattung: Ran Chai Bar-zvi
Produktionsleitung: Juliane Männel
Assistenz Produktionsleitung: Anna Florin
Technische Leitung: Sven Nichterlein

Design Webseite: Tawan Arun + Ralph Gowers (Programming)
Redaktion Webseite: Cornelius Puschke

Spielleiter: Anton Rose, Cornelius Puschke, Dmitriy Povernov, Sascha Wölck, Sebastian Klauke

Front of House: Chris Nachtigall, Julian Merrill, Markus Städing, Mirjam Malorny

 

Hausbesuch Europa ist eine Produktion von Rimini Apparat.
In Koproduktion mit Archa Theatre Prague (CZ). BIT Teatergarasjen/Bergen International Festival (NO). Frascati Teater Amsterdam (NL). HAU Hebbel am Ufer Berlin (D). Kaaitheater Brussels (BE). LIFT London (GB). Malta Festival Poznan (PL). Mungo Park (DK). Sort/Hvid (DK). Teater Nordkraft (DK). Théâtre de la Commune Aubervilliers (FR). Théâtre Garonne (FR). Teatro Maria Matos (PT).
Die Produktion entstand im Auftrag von und in Koproduktion mit House on Fire und wird mit Unterstützung des Kulturprogramms der Europäischen Union präsentiert. Gefördert aus Mitteln des Hauptstadtkulturfonds Berlin.